Willow Cottage — 2016

splat_7

I’m known to some as the “scarf lady” since scarves have been my main product in recent years. All my items are hand-crafted by me and are limited edition or one-of-a-kind. I specialize in scarves made from fabric, in a large selection of styles, textures, patterns and colours and frequently receive praise on the uniqueness of my materials. I seek customer satisfaction by offering demonstrations and personal assistance in picking the right item for the intended use/person. My background includes studies in textiles, clothing and design and employment as an instructor in these at secondary and college level.

I aim to introduce a new style each year and am constantly gathering new fabrics to present each season. My styles include: infinity scarves, shawls, rectangles, squares, cowls, and wraps. As well, I do limited production in textile accessories such as table linens, aprons and kitchen items.

I have shown my work at Art in the Barn (Campbell’s Gold Honey Farm, Aldergrove), Chilliwack Christmas Craft Crawl, Mission Christmas Craft Market, Chilliwack Christmas Craft Market as well as some local small markets. I appreciate that this is a juried market to assure a quality experience for visitors. I can offer some advertising through my customer email list.

Leave a Reply

