Muckabout Pottery — 2016

big chicken at caliaco  IMG_20160525_200936

I have been creatively “muckin’ about” in clay for about 15 years. My home studio allows me to operate in an environment that literally feeds me energy. Located near my garden, I am regularly inspired by the landscape around me and my love for cooking. I describe my work as mostly functional stoneware pottery with an eclectic style. Every piece is unique and contains hints of knowledge I’ve gathered at local art centres, classes with Pacific Northwest ceramicists and even a touch of what I like to call “YouTube University”. I remain a dedicated member of both the Tri-City Potters Group and the Fraser Valley Potters Guild.

Leave a Reply

