Phyllis Sabean — 2015

1425681164 birds tiles

www.An Eye Full Creations.ca   Gourds & Fabric arts for home & garden

Nestled in the beautiful Fraser Valley in Aldergrove B.C.

My inspiration comes from nature and my love of working with my hands, I have enjoyed many arts & crafts over the years some include macramé, candle making, stain glass & needlework.

In the past ten years I have enjoyed working with hard, shell gourds. Gourds are a beautiful and natural medium to work with and through them I have learned many artistic ways to craft them, including carving, Pyrography, drawing & painting. Always looking for new & interesting things to incorporate in my Gourd art, I found this new medium in visual arts using a textile hardener that could transform simple things found in nature and my closet, into art. From fabrics and coloured oxides I make sculptures, masks & wall hangings for home & garden.

I am a certified Paverpol instructor and offer workshops for those interested in taking up fabric arts and making their own home & garden art. Class schedules will be available at my booth. I also enjoy doing demos so people can watch me making garden art and mixed media.

NEW in 2015 is my alcohol ink art, again from my gourd art I have borrowed the inks to create new and different art works. Practicing this intuitive art form using Alcohol inks on Yupo paper and ceramic tiles has been a wonderful way to express creative energy.
I love it because it is (out of your control) creative play, you just never know where it will take you. I love the fantasy landscapes that you can create by simply rolling your paper around or blowing on the ink.

My other passion is my small business, since 1999 I have been an artisan of handmade, natural soap, Sisters Making Scents & The City Soap Company.

Leave a Reply

