Carla Swope Jewellery — 2015

819d5c_284052549d9e4d0cba10a09f12369c30-jpg_srz_286_195_75_22_0-50_1-20_0-00_jpg_srz screen-shot-2014-08-14-at-1-53-00-pm screen-shot-2014-08-14-at-1-53-18-pm

My story starts with a childhood passion that evolved into an expressive lifestyle and a beautiful career at 18 years of age. Carla Swope Jewels emerged in 2010 after retiring from the bead shop, Beadifferent which is still thriving in Hope, BC. This new path as an independant jewelry designer has left room for me to run my recently sold yoga studio and now work from my cozy home in Chilliwack, BC. This lifestyle has given me freedom to get involved with many communities through juried artisan shows, markets, galleries and teaching workshops. Each of my designs are earthy, timeless and of excellent quality. I am inspired by the majestic color and shape combinations in nature and I bring that into every design. The jewelry I create is constantly evolving and changing with the seasons and my personal environment. Although each design is one of a kind, they consistently express an elegant and feminine feel.

Website: carlaswope.com

Leave a Reply

